TBR Themed Thursdays- The Classics Club Edition

I joined The Classics Club earlier this year. So far I've read three books on my list- Sense and Sensibility, Bleak House, and The Grapes of Wrath. Below are some of the titles on my list that I am most looking forward to reading!

I joined The Classics Club earlier this year. So far I’ve read three books on my list- Sense and Sensibility, Bleak House, and The Grapes of Wrath. Below are some of the titles on my list that I am most looking forward to reading!

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I've already read this book- I love it- and I can't wait to reread it-- and read the rest of Austen!

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I’ve already read this book- I love it- and I can’t wait to reread it– and read the rest of Austen!

The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas- my really good friend read this a while ago and absolutely LOVED it. It's a long book but it seems to be worth it!

The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas- my really good friend read this a while ago and absolutely LOVED it. It’s a long book but it seems to be worth it!

 

Middlemarch by George Eliot- I've heard mixed things but I'm excited t read my first Eliot!

Middlemarch by George Eliot- I’ve heard mixed things but I’m excited t read my first Eliot!

North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell- I've already seen the BBC verison, which I enjoyed, so I know the plot but I can't wait to read the book, and Gaskell's Wives and Daughters!

North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell- I’ve already seen the BBC verison, which I enjoyed, so I know the plot but I can’t wait to read the book, and Gaskell’s Wives and Daughters!

 

Cold Comfort Farm by Stella Gibbons- LOVE the movie; so happy to be reading this book later this year!

Cold Comfort Farm by Stella Gibbons- LOVE the movie; so happy to be reading this book later this year!

South Riding by Winifred Holtby- I'm not sure why but I am convinced that I will love this book. Also I adore this cover!

South Riding by Winifred Holtby- I’m not sure why but I am convinced that I will love this book. Also I adore this cover!

 

Shakespeare! I've already read Romeo and Juliet, Twelfth Night, and Taming of the Shrew. On my Classics Club List I have: Othello, Much Ado About Nothing, Macbeth, and Hamlet, but I want to read his work in chronological order so it might be sometime til I get to these but it will be worth it!

Shakespeare! I’ve already read Romeo and Juliet, Twelfth Night, and Taming of the Shrew. On my Classics Club List I have: Othello, Much Ado About Nothing, Macbeth, and Hamlet, but I want to read his work in chronological order so it might be sometime til I get to these but it will be worth it!

About hillarypat

I'm a recent college graduate and this is my blog where I talk about whatever happens to be on my mind- mostly books!
Image | This entry was posted in Books, Memes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

