Sunday Saloon- 5/19/2013

TSSbadge1Hello, its Sunday afternoon and I’ve just had lunch; in a little bit we will be going shopping to finish getting the grocery’s for the week. The last week or so I haven’t been that active on here. I’m reading A Walk Through The Woods by Bill Bryson with an online reading group were we have discussions up to a certain point every week or so and as a consequence I am reading it more slowly than I normally would. I’m also reading The Angle of Repose by Wallace Stegner. Although the book is well written, it is long and I just can’t seem to wrestle up any enthusiasm for it. I’m finding myself, not exactly dreading it, but  feeling almost resigned when I start to read it and relieved when I put it down. If I wasn’t reading this book for a challenge I would have stopped reading it a while ago. As it is I’m over the half way mark so at least that’s something.
     I am going out of town for a couple of days next week so I won’t be around. Also, next week out POD is arriving so there will be a flurry of packing and sorting for the next week or so which will cut into my reading time. The first week of June I am again going out of town and then that weekend we are moving out of state. Although this will mean I will have about 12 straight hours of reading time while we drive I will most likely be  scarce on the blog for the next three weeks or so. I am planning to finish A Walk Through The Woods, The Angle of Repose, and hopefully another book before the move. They are all library books so it will be my only chance! Hopefully when I return from this semi-hiatus I will be happily settled and have wonderful stories to tell about  discovering the new local library and bookstores. I’m excited about moving for a lot of reasons and this is definitely one of them!
On the blog this week:
Wordless Wednesday 5/15/13 
The Classics Spin #2!
About hillarypat

I'm a recent college graduate and this is my blog where I talk about whatever happens to be on my mind- mostly books!
This entry was posted in Memes, Sunday Salon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

