Mailbox Monday- 9/16/2013

“Mailbox Monday is a gathering place for readers to share the books that came into their house last week and explore great book blogs. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.”
It’s Monday! Here’s what I got in my mailbox this week!

sense and sensibility

 

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen
     I read this book earlier in the year and now I have my very own copy! Isn’t the cover gorgeous? It’s my favorite (of all two I’ve read) Austen so far!

empire of the summer moon

 

Empire of the Summer Moon: Quanah Parker and the Rise and Fall of the Comanches, the Most Powerful Indian Tribe in American History by S.C. Gwynne
     This book has been staring at me for a few years now whenever I got into a bookstore of library so I finally decided to bite the bullet and get it. Paging through it, the writing may not be as to a higher standard as I would like but I think the story and the history itself will offset that (at least I hope).
About hillarypat

I'm a recent college graduate and this is my blog where I talk about whatever happens to be on my mind- mostly books!
This entry was posted in Mailbox Monday, Memes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mailbox Monday- 9/16/2013

  1. Elizabeth says:

    ENJOY these books!!

    Nice mailbox.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Mailbox Monday

Leave a Reply

