Mailbox Monday- 10/7/2013

“Mailbox Monday is a gathering place for readers to share the books that came into their house last week and explore great book blogs. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.”
Here’s what I got this past week:

harry potter y la camara secreta

 

Harry Potter y la camara secreta by J.K. Rowling: The next book in Harry Potter. Again, I’ve read this book before so that will help when I start this. Hopefully I ‘ll get through this before the end of the year!

cold comfort farm

 

Cold Comfort Farm by Stella Gibbons: I’ll be honest- I’m not a fan of the above cover. I actually first ordered a different version of the book but when it arrived I discovered that it was an abridged edition! The book isn’t that long to begin with- about 250 pages- so I’m not sure why someone went through the trouble of making an abridged edition. Luckily, Amazon refunded me and I didn’t even have to send the book back. The above addition seems to be the most widely available edition and was the cheapest of the others available so I bit the bullet and bought it. Now that I have it in my hands, I don’t mind it as much as I thought I would but it is still not my favorite. Luckily I’m enjoying the book regardless!
About hillarypat

I'm a recent college graduate and this is my blog where I talk about whatever happens to be on my mind- mostly books!
This entry was posted in Books, Mailbox Monday, Memes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

