Mailbox Monday- 10/28/13

“Mailbox Monday is a gathering place for readers to share the books that came into their house last week and explore great book blogs. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.”
Here’s what I got in my mailbox today!

mansfield park

 

Mansfield Park by Jane Austen
I know for a lot of people this is their least favorite Austen. I’m going to try my best to keep an open mind and hopefully I’ll enjoy it like I’ve enjoyed S&S and P&P!
woman in whiteThe Woman in White by Wilkie Collins
I thought this would be a good book to put me in the Halloween spirit and a good introduction to the cold night we can expect. But I had no idea the book was so long! It’s about 700 pages; for some reason I was laboring under the impression that it was a rather short, atmospheric piece. Obviously I was wrong! Although I was hoping to finish, or at least get closed to finishing, before Halloween, this obviously won’t happen. Still, I’m excited about it!
That’s it for me; what new books have you gotten recently?
About hillarypat

I'm a recent college graduate and this is my blog where I talk about whatever happens to be on my mind- mostly books!
This entry was posted in Mailbox Monday, Memes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

