Bout of Books 9.0 Update- Day One

    bout of books My first day of participating in Bout of Books 9.0 is over and I had so much fun. I actually had quite a busy day yesterday but I manged to get some good reading time in- I actually managed to read more pages than I had set as my goal per day which was a very happy surprise! Here’s a quick update about what I accomplished yesterday.
   • Pages read yesterday (Monday): 116!
Ulysses: 74 pages read
Harry Potter y el prisionero de azkaban: 42 pages read
• Pages read so far this week: 116
• Books read so far this week: 0
• Goal commentary: on task so far! I read more than the minimum 54 pages of Ulysses yesterday but this was because on Sunday I only read 30 pages so I had to catch up. I also read two chapters of Harry Potter. One of my goals this month is to read a chapter of this book a day, and for Bout of Books I want to end the read with a higher average then that. But, since on Sunday I didn’t even open the book I am still just on target so far, chapter-wise. Overall, I exceeded the 100 pages per day that I was aiming for this week but that was mainly because I was playing catch up from not reading much on Sunday.
The plan for today: Read at least 100 pages, including
– 54 pages of Ulysses
– at least one chapter of Harry Potter y el prisionero de azkaban
– a couple of chapters of Emma (would like to get through a good chunk of this if possible)
About hillarypat

I'm a recent college graduate and this is my blog where I talk about whatever happens to be on my mind- mostly books!
This entry was posted in Books, Challenges/Group Reads/ Personal Goals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bout of Books 9.0 Update- Day One

  1. 74 pages of Ulysses sounds like a huge achievement. I hope your second day is just as successful 🙂

Leave a Reply

