Bout of Books 9.0 Update- Day Two

    bout of books Day two of Bout of Books 9.0 is over and done with! I met my goal but I didn’t read as much as I wanted to– I got sucked into watching TLC for two and a half hours yesterday evening, quite by accident! But still, yesterday was a success which I am proud of. Here’s what I managed to accomplish:
• Pages read yesterday (Tuesday): 105
Ulysses: 54 pages read
Harry Potter y el prisionero de Azkaban: 14 pages read
Emma: 37 pages read
• Pages read this week: 221
• Books read so far this week: 0
• Goal Commentary: I’m still on track so far but I did not read as much as I had hoped yesterday. I had a couple of appointments and got distracted, especially towards the evening, which I had planned to be entirely devoted to reading (damn you TLC and your addictive reality shows!).
• Plan for today: read more! I want to read 54 pages of Ulysses, hopefully two chapters of Harry Potter, and a big chunk of Emma. I also need to get my butt in gear and FINALLY finish a review that has been sitting in an open tab for about a week. I work tomorrow so I want to get a good day of reading in today. I’m also starting a little late today as I slept in more than I intended so I’m off to get started! Have a wonderful day of reading everyone!
About hillarypat

I'm a recent college graduate and this is my blog where I talk about whatever happens to be on my mind- mostly books!
This entry was posted in Books, Challenges/Group Reads/ Personal Goals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

