Quick Shelf Purge

     Did a quick shelf purge a few minutes ago because I realized that books were starting to slowly creep up in piles beside my bookshelf because there was no room for them. Most of this stuff is from my college days. Here’s what I let go:
Ordinary Men: Reserve Police Battalion 101 and the Final Solution in Poland by Christopher R. Browning
Problems in European Civilization: The Holocaust , edited by Donald L. Niewyk
War and Genocide: A Concise History of the Holocaust by Doris L. Bergen
The Diary of Dawid Sierakowiak: Five Notebooks from the Lodz Ghetto, edited by Alan Adelson
The Plague by Albert Camus
Ireland: A Short History by Joseph Coohill
Black Elk: The Sacred Ways of the Lakota by Wallace Black Elk and William S. Lyon
Cold Comfort Farm, Abridged Edition by Stella Gibbons
     Out of them all I would be most likely to recommend Ordinary Men and The Diary of Dawid Sierakowiak. Anyway, now (almost) all my books fit into my bookcase, albeit stacked on their sides in some places and some are wedged in a little too tightly for my liking. Still, it felt good to clean things up a bit!
About hillarypat

I'm a recent college graduate and this is my blog where I talk about whatever happens to be on my mind- mostly books!
This entry was posted in Books, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

