Bout of Books 9.0 Update- Days Four and Five

    bout of books Hello everyone! I hope everyone participating in Bout of Books this week is still reading and working towards their goals! I missed updating yesterday so below is my progress from both Thursday and Friday. I fell a bit off track on Thursday but made my goal yesterday which I am proud of.

 

 

• Pages read on Thursday: 72
Ulysses: 54 pages read
Emma: 18 pages read
•Pages read on Friday: 102
Ulysses: 54 pages read
Emma: 48 pages read
• Books read so far this week: 0
• Goal commentary: Thursday was the first day this week that I did not meet my goal for this event. Although I am a bit disappointed in that I am not too upset; when I got home from work that evening I was just so tired that after a few hours of effort I went to bed early. I am happy, however, that I still read my 54 pages of Ulysses that day so not all was lost. Yesterday I made my goal so I’m glad to be back on track. I also went out and did some shopping with some Christmas money that I hadn’t spent yet; besides by some nice ‘girlie’ stuff to treat myself with from Ulta, I also went to the bookstore and bought some very nice books that I am pretty excited about! Anyway, I’m getting off track so I’ll stop yammering and move on 🙂
• Plan for today: I work tonight so before I go in I want to get all the reading done that I can. Hopefully I’ll finish my 54 pages of Ulysses at least before I go in; trying to read Ulysses in bed at 11 pm tonight does not sound appealing!
     I’m really glad that I decided to join this event as I think it has got me into a good reading grove to start the new year with! How are you guys enjoying Bout of Books and your new reading year so far?
About hillarypat

I'm a recent college graduate and this is my blog where I talk about whatever happens to be on my mind- mostly books!
This entry was posted in Books, Challenges/Group Reads/ Personal Goals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

