The Classics Spin #8

     It’s time for another Classics Spin! Here’s my 20 for this go round below. I’ve tried to put a good mix on this one and classicsclubalso include a lot of classics that I already own but haven’t yet read, although I will admit that I’ve decided not to put any that are too long or intimidating because I know that given the time of year I would most likely not finish by January 5 (I learned my lesson the hard way when I got Don Quixote). Anyway, here they are:
1. Katherine by Anya Seton
2. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
3. 1984 by George Orwell
4. A prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving
5. South Riding by Winifred Holtby
6. The Diary of Anne Frank by Anne Frank
7. Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier
8. The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Euxpery
9. Cold Sassy Tree by Olive Burns
10. Persuasion by Jane Austen
11. The Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett
12. I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou
13. The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood
14. Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie
15. Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery
16. At Swim, Two Boys by Jamie O’Neill
17. David Copperfield by Charles Dickens
18. The Good Earth by Pearl S. Buck
19. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
20. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
     So there’s my list! I’ll see what turns up being the one I read next Monday!
About hillarypat

I'm a recent college graduate and this is my blog where I talk about whatever happens to be on my mind- mostly books!
This entry was posted in Books, Challenges/Group Reads/ Personal Goals, Classics, Fiction, The Classics Club and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Classics Spin #8

  1. Brona says:

    Good luck with your spin this time round 🙂
    The Atwood is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

